

Nomination Form

The Motor Trade Association of South Australia Incorporated Scheduled Election E2022/28 - Stage 1

C	٩I	V	DI	D/	٩T	Έ:
_						

Full Name (Print clearly)

Membership Number:

(Print clearly)

For the office of: Board Member

Divisions:

- A. Automotive Dismantlers
- **B.** Automotive Dealers Association
- C. Automotive Repair and Engineering Specialists
- D. Body Repair Specialists
- E. Commercial Vehicle Industry Association
- F. Farm and Industrial Machinery Dealers Association
- G. General
- H. Licensed Vehicle Dealers
- I. Motorcycle Industry Association
- J. Service Station
- K. Tyre Dealers
- L. Towing Services

Zones:

- M. Barossa, Light and Lower North
- N. Eyre Peninsula
- O. Far North
- P. Hills & Murraylands
- Q. Northern Territory
- R. Riverland
- S. South Coast
- T. South East
- **U.** Upper North
- V. Yorke and Mid North

Division(s) in which you are a member:

(List all using letters in above table)

Zone(s) in which you are a member:

(List all using letters in above table, or "N/A")

Name for ballot paper:

Print your name as you wish it to appear on the ballot paper

Please continue nomination details on the next page

Nominators

*** PLEASE NOTE:

FIRST NOMINATOR

- a) Candidates must provide two nominators
- b) Nominators must share at least one Division/Zone with the Candidate
- c) Any retiring officer standing for re-election is not required to provide nominators

Membership

We, the undersigned members of The Motor Trade Association of South Australia Incorporated (MTASA), nominate the person named above:

FIRST NOMINATOR Full Name (Print clearly)		persnip per	SIGNATURE	DATE	
				//	
Division(s) in which you are a member: (List all using letters in above table)		Zone(s) in which you are a member: (List all using letters in above table, or "N/A")			
SECOND NOMINATOR Full Name (Print clearly)		pership per	SIGNATURE	DATE	
				//	
Division(s) in which you are a member: (List all using letters in above table)	Zone(s) in which you are a member: (List all using letters in above table, or "N/A")				
CANDIDATE'S CONSENT					
 -			(print your nam	e) consent to the	
nomination for the above office. I declare that from being a candidate [see Chapter 7, Part 2009].		_	der the rules and am	not disqualified	
Please indicate preferred title e.g. Mr, Mrs, M	liss, Ms	i			
Personal email:					
(AECs' preferred method of communication)					
Address:					
Phone:					
Signed:			-	_/_/_	

Please see instructions on the next page

Lodging Nominations

Nominations open on 28/07/2022 and must reach the Returning Officer, Jenna Hales not later than 12:00pm Australian Central Standard Time (ACST) on 11/08/2022.

Nominations cannot be withdrawn after 12:00pm Australian Central Standard Time (ACST) on 11/08/2022.

Prospective candidates and nominators should verify their financial status and any other qualifications required by the Organisation's rules prior to lodging nominations.

Nominations must be lodged via the following method(s):

By Portal: www.aec.gov.au/ieb/

By Email: A properly completed nomination form including all necessary signatures and attachments may be scanned and submitted as a pdf file to IEBnominations@aec.gov.au

• The Email subject line should include the reference: 'E2022/28 MTASA Nomination – your name'

PLEASE NOTE:

- 1. Emails to the AEC inbox that appear to be spam may be blocked. It is the responsibility of senders to ensure that their email reaches the AEC before the deadline for nominations.
- 2. In order to be able to be received by the AEC, emails (including attachments) should be no greater than 6 MB in size.
- 3. You may call 03 9285 7111 to enquire about the status of your nomination.

Acknowledgment

You will be sent an acknowledgment of receipt of your nomination by email.

Scrutineer Appointment

The appointment of scrutineers opens on 28/07/2022 and closes at 10:00am Australian Central Standard Time (ACST) on 31/08/2022

A Scrutineer Appointment form is available from the Returning Officer.

Jenna Hales Returning Officer

Telephone: 03 9285 7111 Email: IEBevents@aec.gov.au

PLEASE NOTE: It is your responsibility to ensure that your nomination is received by the Returning Officer **BEFORE** nominations close.